COMPANY

> SHAREHOLDER STRUCTURE

> HISTORY

> DONAU-FINANZ TODAY

> BUSINESS SEGMENTS

> MISSION STATEMENT

> DONAU FINANZ AFRIQUE

> DOWNLOAD AREA

      

 

Donau-Finanz was established by Dr. Herbert Kraus (former politician, party chairman and founder of the Austrian Liberal Party after the Word War II), Dr. Hans Priebsch (Austrian lawyer) and Hans v. Behr (German industrialist) in 1957. At that time, Donau-Finanz was specialised in development of special investment products for the Austrian insurance sector and represented large foreign companies in governmental projects in transport, energy, aviation and infrastructure.

After serving with the Chase Manhattan Bank in the USA and Europe for several years, Dr. Michael Kraus and Dr. Erhard F. Grossnig joined Donau-Finanz as minority partners in the mid 1970’s. They introduced new investment banking business units within Donau-Finanz and initiated various restructuring projects.
Dr. Michael Kraus developed institutionalised enterprise restructuring plans for the Austrian Minister of Finance, Hannes Androsch, and took on numerous restructuring projects after the resulting Austrian Act on Tax Reduction was passed in 1977.

In the early 1980’s Donau-Finanz reinforced their property unit after having drafted various restructuring and development plans for the SCS (Shopping City Süd, in Vösendorf near Vienna). Subsequently, Dr. Michael Kraus served in executive position for the SCS group for fifteen years (at the time the largest European shopping centre).

DONAU-FINANZ-GESMBH  & CO.KG  -  1014 VIENNA  -  WALLNERSTRASSE 3  -  PHONE: +43/1/532 28 41-0  -  EMAIL: OFFICE@DONAU-FINANZ.AT

UNTERNEHMEN

> GESELLSCHAFTERSTRUKTUR

> GESCHICHTE

> DONAU-FINANZ HEUTE

> GESCHÄFTSFELDER

> MISSION STATEMENT

> DONAU FINANZ AFRIQUE

> DOWNLOAD AREA

      

 

Die Donau-Finanz wurde 1957 von Dr. Herbert Kraus (vormals Politiker, Parteivorsitzender und Gründer der Österreichischen Liberalen Partei nach dem II. Weltkrieg), Dr. Hans Priebsch (österreichischer Anwalt) und Hans v. Behr (deutscher Industrieller) gegründet. Zu dieser Zeit war die Donau-Finanz auf die Entwicklung spezieller Investment-Produkte für die österreichische Versicherungswirtschaft spezialisiert und vertrat ausländische Großkonzerne bei staatlichen Projekten in den Bereichen Verkehr, Energie, Luftfahrt und Infrastruktur.

Nachdem sie einige Jahre für die Chase Manhattan Bank in den USA und in Europa gearbeitet hatten, schlossen sich Mitte der 1970er Jahre Dr. Michael Kraus und Dr. Erhard F. Grossnig der Donau-Finanz als Minderheitspartner an. Sie führten in der Donau-Finanz zusätzliche Produkte im Bereich des Investmentbankings und der Unternehmenssanierungen ein.

Dr. Michael Kraus erstellte damals u. a. Konzepte für Finanzminister Hannes Androsch zur institutionalisierten Sanierung von Betrieben und übernimmt nach Verabschiedung des daraus resultierenden FGG Erweiterungsgesetzes 1977 zahlreiche Sanierungsfälle.

In den frühen 1980er Jahren verstärkte die Donau-Finanz das Immobiliengeschäft, nachdem verschiedene Umstrukturierungs- und Entwicklungsmaßnahmen für die SCS (Shopping City Süd Vösendorf) konzipiert wurden. In weiterer Folge war Dr. Michael Kraus neben seinen Donau-Finanz Aufgaben 15 Jahre in leitender Position für die SCS-Gruppe (damals Europas größtes Einkaufszentrum) tätig.
 

DONAU-FINANZ-GESMBH  & CO.KG  -  1014 WIEN  -  WALLNERSTRASSE 3  -  TEL: +43/1/532 28 41-0  -  EMAIL: OFFICE@DONAU-FINANZ.AT